Dedicated volunteers, parents, alumni and business leaders committed to the future of Maize students.



Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs the activities and sets the policies for the Foundation, its Directors, Members and Volunteers,  Directors currently each serve three-year terms and meet once a month.


Executive Committee

Brandon Brungardt - Hutton Construction

Darin Augustine - SJCF Architecture
Vice President

Sarah Kueser - Credit Union of America

Rachel Bell - Kansas Turnpike Authority


Julie Eastlick - MSMS

Tyler Harrison - Heartland Credit Union

Chellie Powers - St Francis Hospital

Elina Spiegel - Equity Bank

Stacie Williamson - Heartspring


Members at Large

Members at Large consistently attend monthly board meetings, providing insight, inspiration and feedback upon which our Directors will take action.  Serving in this capacity allows members to get to know the Foundation more deeply before committing to the responsibilities of a Director.


Sean Jones - Goodwill Industries

Linda Lansdown - Chick-fil-A

Rachel Pedersen - Entrepreneur

Kristen Sewell - Flint Hills Resources

Jordan Smith - Textron Aviation



Ex-Officio Members

Our Ex-Officio members provide additional points of view and connection to the district and Maize communities.  While providing much needed support and insight these members serve in a non-voting capacity.


Travis Bloom - Executive Director

Dr. Chad Higgins - USD 266 Superintendent of Schools


Interested in learning more about our meetings and how you can be a part of the Maize Education Foundation?  Contact us!